Sometimes the great Rookstradomous is uncanny with his predictions. Let me pull a quote from my previous post.

His ERA is 13.94, he has got to be injured there is no other explanation. He is to good of a pitcher to be this bad.

and  the other quote is

 If you were to ask me I would say Colon deserves a start should the Yankees decide to skip Hughes turn next time around.

So In essence Joe Girardi and I share the same brain as the Yankees just announced that they are sending Hughes to the DL and replacing him with Colon. OK OK It wasnt that hard to figure out that it was going to happen but it still is nice to point it out when I am right. Im a big fan of being right. As a result of these moves Lance Pendleton has been called up from Scranton. Pendleton was lost to Huston as a rule five draftee but was returned and now will get his shot. Girardi pictures him as someone who will be good for about 50 pitches or so or two to three innings. Hector Noesi who was recently called up will be the long man out of the pen due to the fact that he has been a starter.

Brett Gardner will sit tonight and Andrew Jones will play in Left Field. Curtis Granderson will bat ninth in order to put some speed at the bottom of the line up.

Derek Jeter SS
Nick Swisher RF
Mark Teixeira 1B
Alex Rodriguez 3B
Robinson Cano 2B
Andruw Jones LF
Jorge Posada DH
Russell Martin C
Curtis Granderson CF

Other than that it looks pretty much as you would expect. With Jeter leading off Swisher slides up to batting second. I have a feeling Swish is going to get hot very soon and with Joe and I sharing a brain and all the move to the two spot is totally expected.

I found out today that there are areas of the country that dont get the YES Network. I was in shock when someone told me that in Green Bay they only get ten year old Brewers games. I say petition your cable provider to at least carry the MLB Network its so much better than ESPN. Ok those of you who are readers of this blog know how I feel about ESPN. Enjoy the game back later with post game wrap up and other news you can use. So for now dont forget to follow us on Facebook at Yankees Online Magazine.

