As I expected the Yankees called up Chad Moeller to ease their catching whoas. What I didnt expect was that Kevin Russo would be the other call up. Mainly because I didnt know they have been playing him in the outfield. It makes sence, he can also play second and short. Nick Swisher is back in RF which is huge considering that the outfield was starting to look like a little leauge line up. I don’t even kmow why everyone was talking about wanting to bring up Austine Romaine or Jesus Montero. These prospects need playing time not bench time. Although I would have loved to see them bring up PJ Pillitare I would say he is behind Moeller and Montero and has only played 3 games all year. Also Mark Melancon was sent back down to Scranton. Nick Johnson was put on the 60 day dl to make room for Chad on the 40 man roster and Posada was put on the DL.

Tonight Andy Pettitte will take the mound against the Rays. Unlike last night don’t look for the Rays to be running all over the bases. Andy has one of the best pick off moves in the game. Pettite has been awesome so far this year and always likes the ball when it comes time to turn around a losing streak. Thats exactly what I predict will happen tonight.

