Prostitution isnt always about sex. My definition of prostitution is when someone charges you money for something that you should be getting for free or can recieve elsewhere for free.

That brings us to the purpose of this post. Journalistic Prostitution, what I am talking about is our good friends over at ESPN who insist that we pay them money to become an “Insider” in order to hear or rather read the news. News that by the way is availible for free on other sites such as MLB. Com or CBS Sportsline. They expect us to pay up to 6.95 a month to read what usually turns out to be a piece of crap. Buster Olney , Jason Stark, Keith Law , Jason Gray and many others like them are nothing more than Prostitutes. Like Sex the news is something that you should be able to get for free. This being said I make this Promise to you, ” I will never make you pay to hear about the baseball players that you all love, I will continue to bash Journalistic Whores and seek out the most accurate baseball news . I will always be availible to you via Email 24/7 and will answer your questions to the best of my ability. If I don’t have an answer for you I will get one. When was the last time you e-mailed Buster Olney and got a response?

It’s Christmas now by about two minutes so in the spirit of that I will stop bashing those that steal from you. 2010 is going to be a great year,  2009 was a great year. From all of us at BTFP and YOM we wish you nothing but peace and Love during this Holiday Season. Thank you for being loyal readers and keep coming back. Feel free to email us any time at mdrook6206@hotmail.com

