Yes Yes it is Genevosey here back with your starting Lineups. I am actually a hurting unit right now but I am going to give you the goods.  Here are the lineups.

YANKEES (83-48)
Jeter SS
Damon DH
Teixiera 1B
Rodriguez 3B
Posada C
Cano 2B
Swisher LF
Hinske RF
Cabrera CF

Pitching: RHP A.J. Burnett (10-8, 4.10).

ORIOLES (54-78)
Roberts 2B
Pie LF
Jones CF
Markakis RF
Reimold DH
Scott 1B
Mora 3B
Wieters C
Izturis SS

Pitching: RHP David Hernandez (4-6, 4.24).

Some quick thoughts from my concussed brain.

Jeter should win the MVP.  I just wanted to take this opportunity to say that to you all.

Pettitte’s performance was outstanding last night and the Yankees have won his last 6 starts.

The Yankees are 10-3 against the O’s this year and that will continue tonight.

The big thing to watch tonight is AJ Burnett. He has not been good lately (except his last start) and hopefully he can build some confidence against the lowley O’s.

My head is a rocking so I have to call it a day. Enjoy the game and the start of September Baseball.

By Michael “Genevosey” Genovese.

