A company named Eternal Image urn3 is ensuring that when you die you will always be a Yankees fan. They have a line of MLB Urns,Coffins and Headstones. The Yankees urn cost $799 and besides the Yankees there are currently 13 other Mlb teams available. They are made from die cast alaluminum and sit upon a home plate base outlined in black. The top is made with a baseball that can be replaced by a special ball of your own. For me it would be one I have autographed by Mariano Rivera.

If your more traditional .Yankees caskets go for around $4500 and the wood trim resembles if not made from the same wood as a bat. For an additional $200 bronze headstone markers are also available to designate your favorite team.

The company also carries these products in Star Trek and Precious Moments. No I’m not kidding.

I have already told my wife that I wish to be placed in a Yankees Urn when my ticket is up. Heck I might even go out and get one now . You never know when your up to bat.

